Almond Wild Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
A bit dry. Family didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Ann
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I did not have crasins so I used golden raisins instead. I used all wild rice, I also prepared the rice on the stove top and then tossed everything in after for a faster cook time. The flavors and textures of this dish are right up my alley, I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Love this, although like others have mentioned, I changed the method. Threw the rice and broth into my rice cooker, dry toasted the almonds on the stove, and then threw everything in the rice once it was done. Stirred it all up and let it sit for a few minutes and voila - a side dish simple enough for a weeknight and elegant enough for an occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
A rice cooker works best for me (including the keep warm setting), takes less time and is reliable cooked rice. Otherwise, an awesome side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I don't see the point using the oven. I make this in much less time by cooking the rice on the stovetop with the craisins and tossing in the almonds, salt, pepper, and parsley after the rice is cooked. Results seem identical and takes much less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I left out the cranberries (personal preference) but this was the perfect side dish for salmon... Yum! I've made it a few times now and I love it. No guess work involved, just perfect rice every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Delicious! I kept mine on the stovetop instead of baking it & it was done in less time. Also, used half craisin & half dried blueberries because I had them. I will definitely be making this again; husband, 2 small children and myself enjoyed it thoroughly. Might even add it to the Thanksgiving menu this year. Tonight we had it with grilled chicken thighs marinated in berry vinaigrette and a simple cucumber salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Loved it! Worth the time and effort. I used all wild rice too. Will try it with the mixed next time. Great change from plain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made this exactly as is except that i skipped the toasting of the almonds in butter. I already had toasted almonds on hand. I also added the salt and pepper to the raw rice before cooking. I liked the simplicity of this recipe and that the flavours were complimentary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was okay. Will most likely not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States