Almond Toffee Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This is delicious and so easy. It took almost twenty minutes for my toffee to get where I wanted it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Love it! Cooked for 11 min on medium, but next time I will let it get darker... I didn't put almonds on top like the recipe says because I used pink sprinkles to make it festive for Valentine's day, but next time I will put almonds on top for sure, I think it would taste better with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Totally off the measurement almost all the ingredients such as the almonds, chocolates and the toffee mixture. It didnt even taste like it but more of a brittle. I got another recipe from another website and turned out great! For me, just a waste of money and time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Excellent flavor but can anyone tell me why the chocolate separates from the toffee when I break it apart? Too thick, perhaps? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
So good! I followed someone's advice and used light brown sugar and baking soda instead of sugar and salt. It turned out perfectly! Also, I went out and bought a candy thermometer--so glad I did! I wouldn't have thought it would take that long to get to the right boil. I'll be making this again and again! I am only giving this recipe 3 stars since I altered it and didn't really make it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Followed recipe exactly however mixture was dry & crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I made this last year and every one liked it. This year I told a friend to get ready for the Halloween and Holiday parties I throw and she was adamant that I make it again. !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
It is VERY important to bring this up to 285 degrees, as stated in another review. I used a pan that was too small and when it started to bubble up, I took it off the heat at 255 degrees. The toffee part had the consistency of cookie dough, very messy! The chocolate part, however, was so good that I scraped the toffee off and kept the hardened chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEEHEM513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Hinesburg, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I followed this recipe pretty much exactly. I think I used a little more nuts than written because my candy mixture was very thick the first time I made it. I've made with or without nuts as well and with or without chocolate. Very easy and pretty much foolproof as long as you time the boiling. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I make this for christmas every year. Everyone loves it. Have not had to change a thing, it turns out wonderful every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States