Almond Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe. I think this is A W E S O M E. I made this and took it to work. It was gone and now my office workers will only drink this type of Ice Tea. Thanks Bahama Mama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This is great. Almond extract gets expensive...you can buy it a lot cheaper at Sam's Club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I made this with regular black tea, and sugar-free lemonade powder insted of frozen concentrate. Worked great and tasted delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This tea is awesome!!!!!! It is refreshing and tasty. If you love the almond taste you will love this tea!!!! It is great as is but it was a little sweet for my taste so I used half the sugar and it was great!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was very good. I used 3 of the large iced tea bags instead of instant tea and only 1/2 a cup of sugar. I thought it was plenty sweet. Would definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by Elisa Sue
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Splendid taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I also used regular tea bags. Never would have thought to make tea with almond and vanilla extract but it was good. Like the subtleness of the flavor. Didn't include the sugar as we sweeten to individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Delicious! If made precisely according to the directions, it's a bit heavy; not bad at all, just slightly unsuited for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Too much almond flavor. Use 1/2 of what recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Very good just as recipe states. Next time will use brewed tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States