Almond Strawberry Chia Seed Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This is easy to make, but not as flavorful as I would have liked. I added a whole bunch of extra sliced strawberries on top and pecans, and that kicked it up a notch. Maybe I am just used to more sweetness. Neither of my kids liked it for that same reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethmariead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Have been making chia pudding for some time now and I liked the idea of adding the puréed fruit for a nice change. I didn't add the honey or vanilla because I used the sweetened vanilla almond milk I had on hand. Love to have a bit for breakfast! It's important to stir this a couple times in the first 30-45 minutes or the seeds will settle and you will have a thick base with liquid still sitting on the top. I like to make a big batch in the evening and let it sit over night, it will last a couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Followed recipe exactly. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by buttertash
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Super easy to make. I divided it into 16 small dessert cups, and that way it only amounts to 60cal. per cup! Makes a great snack if you are on a diet. thanks for uploading!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttertash

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is delicious! I even made it completely wrong (Just blended everything) and I ate half of it before I put in in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Cartwright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This is an easy, delicious way to enjoy chia seeds. I let mine sit overnight, covered in the fridge and it gets even thicker this way. But it will never be the exact consistency of pudding. It has its own unique and wonderful consistency that is more in line with tapioca. I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shayda
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
not the best. I was expecting pudding consistency but this turned out more like yogurt - a little runny for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This one is a keeper! Reminds me of strawberry soup! Prepared it as shown but added coconut flakes on top. I used for breakfast but makes a great dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Perfect! Very easy. Would not change a thing. Although, an alternative preparation I have done is to use 1 c almond milk, and 1 c vanilla Greek yogurt. Great either way. My daughter loves this, too. She will even choose this over ice cream!! Also, after preparing this, I like to divide it into pint size jars to sit overnight. Perfect for grabbing quickly in the morning on my way out the door. May have to stir a bit when you open and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Interesting. Easy to make. I used a one lb bag of frozen strawberries. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Chef John's Classic Strawberry Shortcake

Discover Chef John's family recipe for this iconic summer classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States