Almond Squares II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Mine looked nothing like the picture. Base was more crumbs that I had to press into the pan, rather than a batter that I spread in. I like almond flavours and this is ok for that reason only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I made my own almond paste, and even though I don't think the paste turned out perfect, these cookies were still delicious. I'm looking forward to trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Followed the recipe pretty much. Cut back to half cup sugar since I was using the pie filling. I did add a few almonds into the mix in addition to the ones on top. Really tasty and not too sweet. Used both vanilla and almond extract. Looks just like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These were great, I love almond flavor. Took some to work and everyone there enjoyed them too. Delicate flavor not over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect!! Will be making these often for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Both my husband and I love almond flavor and this didn't disappoint! After finishing the last bite, my husband wanted me to make more! Reviewed 3/20/10 by BBBaker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This recipe is much better written as is. I tried the 3 egg thing. No one liked it that way. Try the recipe as is first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
How can you not give this a five star. Come on, it is devine! I read the reviews before making and thanks to Gloria for her suggestions. That's exactly how I made mine. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I found these very fast to prepare. Baked as directed.I took another reviewers advice and drizzled melted chocolate on top with a pastry bag after I heated some seedless raspberry jam and drizzled that on top of the pre cut bars. These are so delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These were good but not what I expected. Think I might have overbaked them a lttle so be careful. Also seemed better after a day or two. I will try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States