Almond Sole Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I would never microwave fish but I liked the ingredients so I used the oven version of this. I toasted the almonds in a pan with crisco cooking spray before I baked the fish at 375 for 20 minutes like other reviewers stated. In the future, I will start checking the fish at 15 minutes depending on the thickness of the fillets. I did love the taste and so did everyone else, even though I reduced the amount of butter ;o) I doubled the dill weed and paprika and used garlic salt instead of regular salt. Next time, I might use creole seasoning instead of or maybe in addition to the paprika for a little extra kick :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was yum-my! I'm on Weight Watchers, so I used Land o' Lakes light butter with canola oil spread, about 2 tablespoons, and I baked the fish for 20 minutes at 375, instead of using the microwave. I'm not a huge fish fan, but I'll be making this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Baked using a bit less butter would be excellent. Very easy and enjoyed by everyone (not something easily pulled off with my family)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Drieana
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I have to admit, I altered the recipe by baking it. I just don't microwave. First I softened some onion and garlic in my frying pan and lined the bottom of my corningware dish with it. I put the sole on top of the onions. I topped it with pan toasted crushed whole almonds and then baked at 350 for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Excellent! But you HAVE to make it in the oven! 20 min at 375 did it for us. I also substituted paprika for dill (we don't like dill). It's going into the regular rotation. Everyone in the family ate it and like it (doesn't happen very often.) I used swai (white fish) that was on sale at market. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and my husband & I both thought this was a bit plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Excellent! Like others, I baked mine instead of microwaving. Next time I'm going to try a little less butter. Seasonings were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years...just without the dill...it's awesome!! I've never had any problems with it in the microwave and I normally stay away from cooking anything that way. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Okay, I made a few changes, but the idea is still five star worthy. First, I took the butter and almonds and sauteed them over low heat until they browned, say five minutes. Then I put the fish and the dill/lemon business in a 9 x 12 baking dish. Topped the fish with the butter and almonds and popped it in the oven for 20 minutes at 375. Really, really good. Served it with a greek salad and some light pasta on the side. Thank you for an easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I used tilapia. Adjustments: 5 TBL. butter, doubled the almonds (but not necessary), and doubled the paprika. Next time less almonds and would like to double the dill. Baked at 35) for 10 minutes, basted with juices, baked another 10 minutes and broiled for 2 minutes. It's good, I'd like to try it again, very, very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States