Almond Shortbread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I followed the recipe some of the cookies I dipped in chocolate other chocolate and chopped almonds. They were very tasty and enjoyed by the entire family. Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Wonderful recipe. The only thing I did different was I rolled into logs and sliced after chilling as others had suggested. Perfect...thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Mick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
melt in your mouth! i loved them perfect coffee cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Really good cut out cookies that I'll be using at Christmas time this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I thought this was very good - I didn't roll it out but instead pressed it into a pie pan and then cut it into wedges after it was baked. I just sprinkled the top with sugar. I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
The consistency was lovely, buttery, flaky and literally melt in your mouth. However, the flavour was very plain. It would definitely need some more sugar and a pinch of salt. Next time I'll try it with brown sugar for more flavour, because the texture was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovin vanilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
good, tasted like Spritz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodieWife
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
These cookie are outstanding. After carefully reading the reviews, I solved the whole dilemna about too much flour-- I used my Kitchen Aid Standmixer. At first, the dough was very crumbly, but I let the beaters do the work and then it all came together! I uploaded a photo of how I made these-- they are very delicious and a keeper. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I would not change a single thing...I photographed how I made these on my food blog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodieWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These were good. I did something a bit different. I have a several mini tart pans so I pressed dough in each one and make perfect little round shortbreads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Good tasting cookie but definitely don't use as much flour as recommended or might have issues with it being too crumbly/dry (as I did - so added one egg white to stick it together). But still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States