Almond-Raspberry Meringue Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
I made these bars last year and they were the hit of our christmas treats. My mother-inlaw loved them so much she asked me to send her the recipe so that she may make it for the rest of her family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
These are delicious! They're equally good with a plain cookie crust if you find yourself short on almond paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
My family loved these bars..They are very good!!Theonly time-consuming part was making the meringue. Worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
I'm ashamed to admit that I overmixed the egg whites so they were watery (I just bought a powerful stand mixer that I;m learning to use). No problem! I just added a little more coconut. The sweet aroma of almond blended perfectly with the raspberry and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I brought them to work and they disappeared! I used whole wheat flour and no one could tell the difference. I didn't use as much coconut as it said, I just sprinkled some on. I could have eaten the whole batch if I hadn't shared it with my work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
These bars are fabulous!!! Great for potlucks. Will defiantly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I decided to try these because I was looking for something different than the traditional cookies and brownies. My husband absolutely loves them and has already eaten half the pan in half a day. He says the crust is the best - the perfect soft texture. I was surprised that the crust turned out as soft as it did -- it didn't appear soft after the first baking, but the jam must soften it up. I like them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This was simple and so good, I had to freeze the extra to stop everyone from eating to much. Even from the freeze the taste as great. This recipe will be kept and used for Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawhuska, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Pretty tasty little bars! I didn't change a thing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This recipe is awesome. Such an interesting combination I was not sure it would all work, but it did. I did not change a thing. And will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States