Almond-Raspberry Meringue Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Very easy and quick. The Almond Paste was a little hard to find and not cheap! Made a kinda expensive cookie but it was a hit at the cookie exchange! Cut into small squares because it's so rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Great flavour combination! :D I like my merengues a little more dry, so I elongated the second baking time.. and lowered the temperature for that to 130 celcius. Also I used homemade blueberry jam.... Just perfect! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
These are very good! I especially liked the crust. I also thought they tasted better chilled than at room temp. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Really sweet, great with strong black coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qsti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallinn, Harju, Estonia
Living In: Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Honestly, these were really good, but the meringue was still too soft in the middle. I like it when it becomes dry and crispy. Next time I make these, I will probably make less merigue, so that i speads thinner, and cooks crispier. Otherwise, the flavors were fabulous, and very easy to make too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I loved these! Everyone at work did too! I used blueberry preserves-my own and I think I would use more meringue too--the next day they drop a bit. I loved the almond flavor, this looked and tasted like it took forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
These were tasty, but a bit too sweet for me. My friends at work loved them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by uscberta
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Great recipe- all my friends absolutely loved them! They're fall apart pretty easily if you're not careful when you cut them up, but they taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This recipe was excellent! Wouldn't change a thing and will be making it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I used to make Rainbow Cookies every Christmas, but with 2 toddlers in the house, I was looking for an easier recipe to use the almond paste I had already bought. These were fantastic, and tasted very similar to the rainbow cookies, but SO much easier! Next year I'm going to sprinkle some chocolate shavings on them instead of coconut so they'll be even more similar to rainbow cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States