Almond Maple Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
i have made this a couple times now and absolutly love it! have made it the recipe way then have made it with my own variations. I have added dried cherries, crasins, pumpkin seeds, soy nuts, and almost any kind of nut thought of. I have used honey instead of the maple syrup. I have put some vanilla and cinnamon in the liquid mixture and heated it along with brown sugar on the stove top and then poured over all the oats and things. Smells absolutly delightful! This is a very versitle recipe and I love it! Thank you for giving me something to run with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
A really fantastic recipe for granola. I used flax meal instead of sunflower seeds. My 5-year old said, "now I love granola!" and my 2-year old loved it too. Thanks for the recipe, Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Too bad it's not very healthy...it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
wow this fantastic and healtyh too a real money saver thanks this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Ohhhh this is wonderful. You *have to* use real maple syrup. The flavor is awesome. We no longer buy the sugary bagged cereal at the store! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centerview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
IT ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is from my 11 year old son. He just wouldn't wait until it was done. Every time I pulled it out to stir he had his tester spoon ready. We really like this one--Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was good but it wasn't what I had anticipated. I was hoping that I would be able to have clumps, but the mixture wouldn't hold together for me.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Wonderful! I love this granola, even though I didn't use all the sugar it said to (I only used 1/4 cup for a double recipe) and did not have any coconut. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I thought this was a great recipe! I did not have wheat germ so did not use it, also deleted sunflower seeds (personal preference). I used about 1/2 the called for brown sugar as other reviews said it was too sweet and it tasted great. I added cinnamon and am now baking a batch with small chunks of Granny Smith apples- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
decided to give this recipe a try. Warning: highly addictive. It is very easy to make and very enjoyable to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States