Almond Maple Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I liked this recipe but wanted to make it a bit plainer and eat it just with milk as my morning cereal. I eliminated the seeds, wheat germ, coconut and raisins (don't like them - sorry!) and used only 3 tbsp of brown sugar. I didn't even blanch the almonds - just threw them right in. I baked at 350 degrees for an hour, turning every 15 minutes. I make this once a week and I love it. Thanks for the base recipe. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Yum! Using suggestions, I used less coconut and honey instead of maple syrup. I spread the granola out on two trays, and watched it carefully so I wouldn't overcook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was really good. I made it exactly as it said. I think next time though, I will put in less coconut and more oatmeal and nuts. As someone else suggested, I used flaxseed and it turned out really good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This was my first time making granola. It was AMAZING. I halved the recipe because I wanted the granola for parfait topping for just my husband and I. I didn't put the coconut, since my husband doesn't like it. I used 1 TSB less brown sugar required, but added 1/2 TSB of honey. I also added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and sprinkled cinnamon into the mix before baking. It's soooo yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I did without the coconut and with pecans instead of almonds. Excellent recipe. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
My husband loved this a lot. I thought there was too much coconut, so I will cut back next time and maybe add a bit more maple syrup. I could not taste the maple because the coconut over powered it. However, it is a very nice granola and I will be making it again. Thanks for sharing a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This is so good! I have made it twice--I used pancake syrup the 1st time, and real maple syrup the 2nd time. Real maple syrup is much better, although it is still tasty even with pancake syrup. I also added pecans to the recipe and only used a 7 oz bag coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This was good, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Best granola ever. I used a bit more than a cup total of pecans, walnuts, and almonds and smashed them all up with a hammer in a Ziploc bag. I also only used a heaping cup of coconut and 2 T of brown sugar. It really needed no more than that, in fact next time I may only use 1 T of the sugar. The second time I made it I added some honey to it as well, and lots of cinnamon. Instead of raisins, I added Craisins in the last 10 min of baking. Mmmm. It was absolutely wonderful. Great in milk. I will keep this recipe and use it again and again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
We eat granola on yogurt everyday, and my husband is EXTREMELY particular about it. He loves this recipe! Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States