Almond Maple Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This has a good flavor and is easy to make. I used coconut oil which I think adds depth to the flavor of any granola. This granola didn't really form clusters, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Love, Love, Love making my own granola and my recipe is very close to this! A few additions: flax seeds, SLIVERED almonds, sesame seeds, and LOTS of cinnamon. I also add about 1 teaspoon of sea salt and always add my raisins and craisins after I take it out. Yummo!! Good in yogurt or with a little milk and heated for a minute in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Just out of the oven, and already delicious nibbling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Delicious! I used my own variation of ingredients but the wet ingredients here made for a really nice consistency. I think baking granola so long compromises the texture so I only leave it in the oven for less than an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very good. I cooked up some chopped mushrooms with the onions. This was a nice change from hamburger meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
GREAT granola recipe...though, like everyone else, I changed it up a bit. I didn't use coconut or sunflower seeds, cut the total sugar to a little over 1/2 of the recommended amount. I also used 1/3 quick oats and 2/3 old-fashioned oats. To help it get nice and crunchy, I lightly sprinkled the clusters with brown sugar just before baking. What a lovely, golden, lightly sweet, and tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was yummy. The kids loved it. The almonds looked a little sparse, so I doubled them. The raisins as well. It could have been cooked longer, I think, and should have been stirred some time in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This recipe is a great base for a great granola! Here are the changes I made: Like someone suggested, I added vanilla and cinnamon to the recipe. I also added pecans. Since no one in my family likes raisins, I used dried apples instead. The combination is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This granola has such a wonderful flavor! I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I used salted pumpkin seeds, and omitted the additional salt. FANTASTIC. I also added dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States