Almond Maple Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
i love this granola! i use half the amount of coconut called for, add some vanilla to the maple syrup mixture and instead of almonds, i use about 3/4 cup of walnuts. REALLY tasty! i usually enjoy some over vanilla yogurt with fresh fruit on the side. mmmmmmm!!! ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
I had to hide this in order to stop eating it warm from the oven!!! Fantastic! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
I only had a 7 oz package of coconut so I used that and added about 6 oz of dried fruit (apricots, craisins, cherries and golden raisins). I only had 1/2 a cup of real maple syrup so I made up the rest with regular syrup and used closer to 3/4 a cup of brown sugar since I like my granola more on the sweeter side. I also added a large spoonful of apricot preserves and some vanilla extract to the syrup mixture and heated it in the microwave for about 2 minutes so it would mix in evenly. I served this over yogurt and enjoyed it very much. Thanks Jennifer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
I changed this recipe a little bit. I omitted the coconut and sunflower seeds and used flax seed unstead of wheat germ. A good overall recipe, but not as sweet as I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This is terribly addicting stuff. I added wheat germ and flax seed as well. I've also doubled it. I just can't get enough of this recipe. And it lasts for quite a while. I didn't have the burning problem but I stirred about every 15 minutes or so. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
Very good! Addicting! I didn't put as much coconut in and added 1/2 cup sliced almonds and it was delicioso! I would reccomend it to anyone unless they like chunky granola as I could not get it to stay in chunks at all, but that didn't detract from the excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Excellent granola!! I couldn't get it to squeeze into bigger clumps (I think I overdid the small ingredients, like wheat germ and sesame seeds) but the taste was wonderfully crunchy and just sweet enough. I mixed every 10-15 minutes and didn't notice any burning. Excellent with cold milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILICAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
I love coconut so I loved this recipe. If you don't love coconut you might want to cut back on the amount in this recipe. I did add 1/2 cup of slivered almonds since they weren't in the recipe list. This is great granola and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL FRANCES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Very good granola! My mom made some for Xmas this pasy year (different recipe)and put them in decorated jars and gave as gifts! The jars leftover, she gave to me, which I used for breakfast (with a little milk...hmmm good). Having run out and wanting more, I found this recipe. I used less coconut and in addition to the REAL maple syrup, I added a couple TBLS of honey. I also assume that the submitted had intended for almonds to be in the ingrediant list so I just added 1/4c almonds, and then another 1/3c of a halved pecan/walnut mix. Like another reviewer before me - to ensure that this doesn't burn, stir every 8-10 minutes!! When I pulled out of the oven, I added raisins, crasins, and some dried pineapple. GREAT granola! Very versatile to add what nuts and fruits you want and we are very pleased with the result! Mom = this recipe is almost as good as yours!! Thanks Jennifer for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
This recipe turned out wonderfully for me, though I am still wondering where the almonds are! We toasted in the oven for 45 minutes then stirred gently and returned to oven for another 25 minutes, so not quite as long as recipe recommended. I used only 1/2 a package of coconut in the mix and after toasting added 1/3 cup dried and sweetened cranberries and 1/3 cup of dried banana slices. My daughter is now addicted to this stuff and we plan to try many variations by adding different dried fruit .... next week is tropical granola with dried pineapple and papaya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States