Almond Maple Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was great tasting. Loved it but would like a bit more sweetness. This k I will add a bit of brown sugar as well next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Nice simple granola recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Dima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Excellent. I think I am going to give this away for Christmas this year. I just realized I forgot to put the raisins in. Fine without, but I am going to try it with raisins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Electric Daisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is ridiculously delicious! I didn't have wheat germ. I used chia seeds. I didn't have sunflower seeds. I used pecans. And dried cranberries instead of raisins. There is so much you can do with this recipe to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Followed the directions and it's great! A tad too coconutty for me though - I'll leave it out next time and then it'll be a five star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Just enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I've made this granola with a few variations, and I and my husband are definitely fans- I added less brown sugar, dried cranberries or cherries instead of raisins, and added flaxseed- it's perfect to eat with yogurt because it's not excessively sweet and it's very nutty. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I omitted the sunflower seeds and I subtracted a teaspoon of water and added a teaspoon of vanilla. Mine took just over an hour to crisp up, stirred every fifteen minutes. I left it out overnight to cool. I did not add raisins, I chose instead to sprinkle chopped strawberries over the top right before serving. We all really loved this granola--it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I am a broke college student. Real maple syrup is really expensive, so I made this using 3 cups oats, 6 tablespoons honey, oil, water, salt, almonds. I was so afraid I was going to burn it, that I took it out of the oven every 15 minutes and stirred. When I took it out, while it was still cooling, I tossed in 1 tablespoon of brown sugar....this stuff is great...and super cheap to make. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States