Almond Mandarin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This was fabulous!!! I added the craisans as other's had suggested and also used a ready to go bacon. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I love this recipe. Took it to a luncheon pot luck & it got rave reviews. Don't assemble the salad until you are ready to serve though (will get soggy~ just bring all ingredients in seperate bags/containers). Used white vinegar instead of white wine vinegar. Also added green peppers. So good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I first made this during this past summer and have taken it to several functions since- what a phenomenal salad! Previous reviews were very helpful and I did make multiple alterations: added craisins, use 1/2 oil and substitute canola, bell peppers instead of green onion, plain white vinegar instead of white wine (just used what I already had), Romaine lettuce instead of red leaf, added lemon juice and tabasco to dressing. As we were all eating this at a family get-together, my aunt even asked when I had "gotten so gourmet!" The almonds and bacon are especially good additions. A very fun to make, pretty and yummy salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I've never had my family rave about a salad as much as they did this one. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This is definitely a salad to make if you're on a diet...but it is delicious! I made it for a potluck dinner with friends..we have a friend that won't touch vegetables, but he was easily persuaded to try it after hearing everyone talk about it! Great addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Just made this today for the first time. I doubled the recipe and use a tad less honey than the recipe called for. The olive oil taste was a tad strong for me, but this is hardly worth mentioning. I am sure that as this sits and the flavors meld it will become less prominent. This is a wonderful recipe! The dressing is both sweet and tangy. I used regular dry mustard. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Fabulous salad - thanks for a great recipe - may try the dressing with a little less honey... I used fresh satsumas instead of mandarins - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Made this for a luncheon -- it was a huge success!! Just the right amount of tart-sweet taste. The only thing I did differently was sauted the almonds in a bit of butter, then laid them on a paper towel. MMMMMMM-Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
I don't cook. My wife does. However, in an effort to help my wife, because we were in a time crunch, I found this website and this recipe. I don't even know what dry mustard or white wine vinegar are. Be that as it may, I made this salad and it was great. Very tasty flavored with the salt of the bacon and the sweet of the honey. Because of the ease of making this salad and how good it came out I've actually joined this site and am currently looking up other recipes I can make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This was so good! The dressing was very easy to make - and the salad was very pretty. I used slivered almonds and forgot to toast them - they are always better that way - so I'll have to remember next time! I had a red bell pepper on hand, and it really went well in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States