Almond Mandarin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Loved this salad! I used a bagged mix of Romaine and iceberg lettuce to make it more family-friendly. Great taste and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Delicious and easy. Everyone at my church group loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I used a combination of italian mix and baby field greens mix (bagged), and ommitted the dry hot mustard and the bacon. I also toasted the almonds in 1 Tblsp butter and then sprinkled white sugar on them while they cooled. The salad was GONE, and my dinner guests asked for the recipe before leaving. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I made this as part of our Valentine's Dinner and my husband loved it! I'll be making it for a family potluck this weekend. I substituted celery flakes for the celery salt. Also, I didn't have hot dry mustard (and my grocery store didn't carry it...) so I used regular dry mustard and added a dash each of crushed cayenne pepper and chili spice instead. I also added some fresh raspberries with the mandarins. So good and so easy! The salad looked deliciously beautiful and tasted even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I will definitely make this again, but I would cut down the olive oil in this recipe. Other than that, it was so good! Like others, I added craisins, and used honey roasted almonds. I also used a mix of iceburg and red lettuces. Very tasty, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Very yummy salad! I brought to a pitch in dinner and it was enjoyed by all. I made a few changes. I used baby spinach leaves and cut back on the amount of honey in the dressing. I might add mushrooms next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Incredible salad! SO easy and I doubled it for a big family gathering. There was NOTHING left! Everyone talked about how good it was and wanted more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Yummy! Made for my Grandmother and I tonight with "Darn Good Chicken" and we ate the whole salad. Was maybe not a whole recipe but still a lot of salad. The dressing really compliments the other ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This was an excellent recipe. I made this for a church function and used spinach and it got raves. Several people asked for the recipe. The dressing goes a long way. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This was yummy. I didn't have any celery salt, so I just added a pinch of kosher salt and it was wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States