Almond Mandarin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This was delicious! I will definately do this again. I used about 1/3 of a cup of packaged bacon bits to cut down on saturated fat and to avoid the clean up of cooking bacon! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
What a great salad. This has quickly become a household favorite. When I am in a rush I just buy a bag of the "fancy" salad mix and this is put together in no time flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
This was very appealing to the eye, but I wasn't too thrilled with the taste. I have no idea why, but it just wasn't what we expected. I like the ideas of all the ingredients, but I think I will have to experiment some with this so that it suits us. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Yummy! Great flavor, and a big hit at this years Thanksgiving party. Thanks Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
Fantastic! Simple to make and delicious. My boyfriend, who was sure he wouldn't like it because of the dressing, gobbled it up and wants me to make it again. Toasted almonds were a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
The first time I made this dressing, using Extra Virgin Olive Oil, I found it tasted too oily. So, I threw that out and started over, using Canola Oil. I thought it still tasted too oily, so next time I would cut the oil in half. To compensate for the oily taste, I added Balsamic Vinegar and a dash of lemon juice. That seemed to do the trick, at least for my taste buds. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I made this for a dinner party and it was a hit with all the women!! I was even asked for the recipe. I dont like mustard and didnt know if I would like it but I really loved it. My husband also liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
This salad was great! It was very easy to make and was a big hit. I used a prepared bag of romaine lettuce instead fo the red leaf. I highly reccommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
I thought this recipe was great! I used a teaspoon of real dijon mustard instead of dry mustard and used turkey bacon instead of the real thing (just as good). I wanted to make more of a "meal" out of this so I added grilled chicken breast as well and it really was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
Yummy! I had a bit too much dressing, but I think Wal-mart jipped me on the red leaf lettuce. Nonetheless, hubby and I both enjoyed this salad very much. I will be making this again this week. Very, very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States