Almond Mandarin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This salad was a great success at a dinner party I threw last night. The only addition I made to the recipe was to add some blackberries that we just happened to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
This was excellent. Everyone loved this salad. I didn't have any hot dry mustard so I used dijon mustard instead and it still turned out great. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
It was very good and i would make it againbut with a little less paprika. I added some lemon juice which tasted very good in it. I wasn't a fan of hot sauce in it so I think I'd use crushed red pepper. I used a half bag of craisins. I thought red leaf lettuce worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
I served this to a crowd of 18 and they LOVED it! (Super that this site lets you scale a recipe with a few clicks of the mouse.) I liked that I could put it together early and just "dress" it right before serving it. For my personal taste, I'd cut the sweet down some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Overall, I liked this salad. I thought the dressing could have used something additional, perhaps lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I thought it was okay. My bf loved it, but I have had better dressings. I liked the oranges but the dressing wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Great salad. I took another reviewers advice and added a bit of craisins, I also used canola oil for a lighter flavor. I made this to go with Apricot Ginger Game Hens and it was perfect. Thank you for this recipe, I will use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
What a wonderful salad! I'm not a fan of mustard, so I substituted the Asian Ginger Dressing (also on this web site), and it was so delicious. I might try using romaine or something sturdier next time so that the greens don't get soggy too quickly. I also chopped up the mandarin oranges a little so that they were distributed a little more throughout the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I made this salad for a dinner party and everyone loved it! Following the advice of other reviewers, I used a little bit less (like 1 tbs. less) olive oil than the recipe called for, and I think it was perfect that way. I also was unable to find dry HOT mustard, and just used regular ground mustard. GREAT salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
I made this last night for dinner and my husband raved about it! Thanks for the recipe, I'm taking it to a family picnic this weekend too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States