Almond Mandarin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Delicious salad. I made it twice for two different parties and people who usually don't like salad gobbled it up. I used cashews one day and walnuts the next instead of the almonds. Thanks for a wonderfull recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Absolutely delicious! Used regular dry mustard instead of hot dry mustard. and I added just a touch of the leftover orange juice to the dressing. (careful if doing this, it could make your salad soupy!) I served this w/ teriyaki burgers, which were also sweet, so it complemented very nicely. I even put some of the salad inside the assembled burger, yummy! My guests loved it, will most definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
This was pretty good. My wife liked this and I thought it was just ok. I will probably use a different dressing in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Excellent flavor, but it wilted quickly. Next time I would try romaine lettuce, as another review suggested, and then maybe it would hold up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2005
My husband LOVED this salad. It was quick and easy. Ever since I first made it a month ago I have been asked numerous times to make it again. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELEN1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This was a wonderful salad. Would definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
I made this for Mother's day dinner and it was fabulous. I doubled it and passed around goat cheese to top it. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This is absolutely the best salad in the world! I added the craisins, and it was an EXCELLENT touch! I doubled the recipe, and 10 adults nearly went through it! RAVE reviews! In the future when I choose to make a different salad, I think I will always wish I made this one instead! But I don't want to over do it! I served it with a wonderful egg casserole from this site called Brunch on th Bayou, and it was the perfect complement! All my guests were VERY, VERY complementary and wanted all the recipies! I was so pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
I made this for a dinner party and it got huge raves! I also used dijon mustard. But that was the only change. This will now be one of my regulars. Thanks for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Fixed this for company, and got rave reviews. I went with the suggestion to use veg. oil, but otherwise followed recipe exactly, and it was great. Dressing complimented the salad perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States