Almond Mandarin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I make this all the time for dinner, I put it in my regular rotation! The dressing is great. I skip the bacon and add shredded chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Carnes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
The salad dressing is absolutely delicious, and I highly recommend the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Excellent. I made this for a dinner party the other night and usually salads are not the crowd pleaser with the late 20 to early 30 year old males that tend to come for the main dishes. One of the guest had brought some garden fresh romaine lettuce and I used this recipe to incorporate the gift into the meal. All raved about it. I had a little honey left in the bottom of the bear, so I used that to mix the dressing in and added just a little sugar to make up some of the sweet that was lost with the lesser amount of honey. Also I had a red wine vinegar on hand that I used instead of the rice. I omitted the onions for personal taste but added some garlic chive from the garden. I also added some pine nuts for a little texture. I have a small glass ewer that I use to serve dressings in and so I used that so the guest could add as much or little as they wanted and no soggy salad by the end of the meal. Definitely will make this again, very quick, easy, and most ingredients are on hand to either make exactly or do a very good variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
People ask me to make this all of the time. As a treat, add some gorganzola cheese & craisons. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This is THE BEST salad like it around! I followed the recipe exactly and it is perfect for spring and summer gatherings, or for dinner with some rolls. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
A lovely combination of ingredients in both the dressing and the salad. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fiendishthingy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I don't do the onions and I add a cup of crumbled gorgonzola cheese. And I make twice the amount of dressing it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Makes 8 servings? My daughter and I ate the whole bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I made no changes other than adding a few more oranges. This is a wonderful salad--with demands for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Awesome salad - used a little less oil in dressing. Love the combo - a real taste treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States