Almond Mandarin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Very tasty! I used half romaine lettuce and half red leaf. Next time, I will add some dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Hoffman Hemenway

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eatonville, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Yum! I made this as written, using romaine instead of red lettuce and toasted sliced almonds. Perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
AWESOME! Made for girls weekend event. big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Made this recipe as written for a family dinner. Everybody loved it, and I thought it was good but not "WOW!" Will make again though. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This salad was good. I omitted the bacon and used dijon mustard. Next time I will use only half of the honey because it was too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was so easy to make and I had almost everything already in my kitchen. I added dried cranberries, celery, and honey roasted cashews in as a bonus and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
My husband and I had this salad for lunch the other day and both loved it! The only change I made was to serve it using iceberg lettus. My husband loves wedge salads, so I just cut out a wedge of the lettus and piled everything on top and around it. This dressing is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2Twins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gayville, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
All the guests raved about this salad. The dressing is light & crisp tasting not heavy like some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Very delicious. I omitted the onions & only used half of the vinegrette. 'Makes for a pretty & tangy garnish/side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I halved this recipe, used real bacon bits and left out the onions.I like the blend of flavors together, but offered the dressing on the side. Next time I will use LESS olive oil as I felt it overpowered the other flavors. Will definitely served in the summer with grilled chicken or fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States