Almond Mandarin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This recipe is fantastic but you have to put the dressing on immediately before serving. It gets wilty fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was quick, easy and delicious. I had to substitute canned apricots instead of mandarin oranges at the last second but it was still great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
This is a Sweet and Savory combination, a must make for family and dinner guests! I loved the ease of preparing because I had most items already in the cupboard.. My guests insisted on going home with the recipe for this salad and I continue to get requests from my family to make this instead of the boring salad. You really must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Rubinfeld-Ferrari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Delicious! Love the mandarin oranges with the bacon. I cheated and used the real bacon pieces instead of frying up bacon and they worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This salad was delicious. Goes with anything, and it is easy to make. I skipped cooking my own bacon and bought the bagged real bacon pieces by Hormel. The dressing was delicious as well, although I probably didn't need as much. Next time I won't add all of the dressing and see how much I need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Refreshing taste. This salad is perfect for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
DELICIOUS! We loved this salad - the dressing is wonderful and the red leaf lettuce is a nice change from iceberg or romaine. Will definitely turn to this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
What a good and refreshing salad! Served along with a pork roast with crusty french bread. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Fantastic! I followed other suggestions to add craisins and substituted cashews for the almonds. The dressing was outstanding. I used up the last bit of it by adding a touch of orange juice to stretch it and then tossed some grilled chicken into the salad. It made for a great lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAIL1952

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I made this salad for lunch today for me and my husband. We both agree it's a keeper. I followed the recipe exactly but added prepackaged seasoned croutons and toasted the almonds. I didn't have any celery salt, so I ground up some celery seed along with a little sea salt in a mortar/pestle and it worked fine. I also couldn't find white wine vinegar, so I used rice vinegar. Thanks for this delightful salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States