Almond Mandarin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This recipe is fantastic but you have to put the dressing on immediately before serving. It gets wilty fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was quick, easy and delicious. I had to substitute canned apricots instead of mandarin oranges at the last second but it was still great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
This is a Sweet and Savory combination, a must make for family and dinner guests! I loved the ease of preparing because I had most items already in the cupboard.. My guests insisted on going home with the recipe for this salad and I continue to get requests from my family to make this instead of the boring salad. You really must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Rubinfeld-Ferrari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Delicious! Love the mandarin oranges with the bacon. I cheated and used the real bacon pieces instead of frying up bacon and they worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This salad was delicious. Goes with anything, and it is easy to make. I skipped cooking my own bacon and bought the bagged real bacon pieces by Hormel. The dressing was delicious as well, although I probably didn't need as much. Next time I won't add all of the dressing and see how much I need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Refreshing taste. This salad is perfect for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
DELICIOUS! We loved this salad - the dressing is wonderful and the red leaf lettuce is a nice change from iceberg or romaine. Will definitely turn to this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
What a good and refreshing salad! Served along with a pork roast with crusty french bread. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Fantastic! I followed other suggestions to add craisins and substituted cashews for the almonds. The dressing was outstanding. I used up the last bit of it by adding a touch of orange juice to stretch it and then tossed some grilled chicken into the salad. It made for a great lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAIL1952

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I made this salad for lunch today for me and my husband. We both agree it's a keeper. I followed the recipe exactly but added prepackaged seasoned croutons and toasted the almonds. I didn't have any celery salt, so I ground up some celery seed along with a little sea salt in a mortar/pestle and it worked fine. I also couldn't find white wine vinegar, so I used rice vinegar. Thanks for this delightful salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States