Almond Mandarin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
Outstanding salad, Barbara! For personal preference I cut the honey to 1 1/2T, added 1t Dijon in addition to the dry mustard, omitted celery salt and added 1/2c diced celery, and toasted the almonds. WONDERFUL FLAVOR and CRUNCH! Thanks much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
This salad is great! Nice combination of flavors. I did not add the bacon and it was still a very good salad minus all the fat. Very easy to make. The dressing is also fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Loved this salad instead of using real bacon I used Smart Bacon (vegeterian) and didnt add all of the calories. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
I brought this to a dinner party and everyone there came back for second and third helpings. (And probably would have had more but it was gone) This is an excellent salad and the homemade dressing is fantastic! I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
This was VERY nice. A great blend of ingredients -- kind of sweet, but not TOO much so. I'll make it again and again. In fact, I have a pot-luck to attend this Friday and know it will be a hit with everyone, so I am making it for the third time in one week. Yum!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Loved this salad! Definitely recommend waiting until the last minute to toss with the dressing, and in my opinion it is better to add less than you think you need, and serve the rest at the table. I could not find white wine vinegar and used white vinegar instead. It worked. I also toasted the almonds before adding to the salad, and was sure to drain the mandarins really good! Do NOT save this salad as leftovers! You won't be able to eat it, make everyone have seconds! I'm sure they will want to anyway. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
This was excellent. Made it for a dinner party and adults and kids gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
I thought this recipe was just delicious.. My boyfriend and family ate this right up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
Yummy! I had a bit too much dressing, but I think Wal-mart jipped me on the red leaf lettuce. Nonetheless, hubby and I both enjoyed this salad very much. I will be making this again this week. Very, very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
I thought this recipe was great! I used a teaspoon of real dijon mustard instead of dry mustard and used turkey bacon instead of the real thing (just as good). I wanted to make more of a "meal" out of this so I added grilled chicken breast as well and it really was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States