Almond Mandarin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Very tasty! I used half romaine lettuce and half red leaf. Next time, I will add some dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Hoffman Hemenway

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eatonville, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Yum! I made this as written, using romaine instead of red lettuce and toasted sliced almonds. Perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
AWESOME! Made for girls weekend event. big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Made this recipe as written for a family dinner. Everybody loved it, and I thought it was good but not "WOW!" Will make again though. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This salad was good. I omitted the bacon and used dijon mustard. Next time I will use only half of the honey because it was too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was so easy to make and I had almost everything already in my kitchen. I added dried cranberries, celery, and honey roasted cashews in as a bonus and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
My husband and I had this salad for lunch the other day and both loved it! The only change I made was to serve it using iceberg lettus. My husband loves wedge salads, so I just cut out a wedge of the lettus and piled everything on top and around it. This dressing is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2Twins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gayville, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
All the guests raved about this salad. The dressing is light & crisp tasting not heavy like some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Very delicious. I omitted the onions & only used half of the vinegrette. 'Makes for a pretty & tangy garnish/side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I halved this recipe, used real bacon bits and left out the onions.I like the blend of flavors together, but offered the dressing on the side. Next time I will use LESS olive oil as I felt it overpowered the other flavors. Will definitely served in the summer with grilled chicken or fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States