Almond Mandarin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This salad was a great success at a dinner party I threw last night. The only addition I made to the recipe was to add some blackberries that we just happened to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
This was excellent. Everyone loved this salad. I didn't have any hot dry mustard so I used dijon mustard instead and it still turned out great. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
It was very good and i would make it againbut with a little less paprika. I added some lemon juice which tasted very good in it. I wasn't a fan of hot sauce in it so I think I'd use crushed red pepper. I used a half bag of craisins. I thought red leaf lettuce worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
I served this to a crowd of 18 and they LOVED it! (Super that this site lets you scale a recipe with a few clicks of the mouse.) I liked that I could put it together early and just "dress" it right before serving it. For my personal taste, I'd cut the sweet down some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Overall, I liked this salad. I thought the dressing could have used something additional, perhaps lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I thought it was okay. My bf loved it, but I have had better dressings. I liked the oranges but the dressing wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Great salad. I took another reviewers advice and added a bit of craisins, I also used canola oil for a lighter flavor. I made this to go with Apricot Ginger Game Hens and it was perfect. Thank you for this recipe, I will use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
What a wonderful salad! I'm not a fan of mustard, so I substituted the Asian Ginger Dressing (also on this web site), and it was so delicious. I might try using romaine or something sturdier next time so that the greens don't get soggy too quickly. I also chopped up the mandarin oranges a little so that they were distributed a little more throughout the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I made this salad for a dinner party and everyone loved it! Following the advice of other reviewers, I used a little bit less (like 1 tbs. less) olive oil than the recipe called for, and I think it was perfect that way. I also was unable to find dry HOT mustard, and just used regular ground mustard. GREAT salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
I made this last night for dinner and my husband raved about it! Thanks for the recipe, I'm taking it to a family picnic this weekend too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States