Almond Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Excellent! I had no orange marmelade. I replaced it with some orange jus and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGNACIO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Fantastic and easy to prepare one of the BEST !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenneth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I've made this dish forever and it's one of our favorites over rice with fresh green beans, garnishing with sliced lemons. Have always left out the marmalade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JnDsCookin
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Pumped up the red pepper a bit and used a bit of good cab to tone down the sweet a bit. Big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
it took much longer than expected. the flavor was pretty good. there was plenty of lemon taste, though overpowered by red pepper flakes. I liked the marmalade. The marinade was great. there were way too many dishes, and I might bake the chicken next time while the sauce (that takes forever to thicken) cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This is excellent! I used garlic powder and chicken breast tenderloins. I served it with brown minute rice and vegies. I put the sauce on the rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Ok but not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was fantastic! Definitely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is by far the best chicken recipe I've tried from All Recipes. As with the other reviewers, I added more lemon to the marinade as well as a touch more dijon along with a dash of salt and omitted roasting the almonds in fat (there's no need). I used chicken tenders because I made this last minute on a weeknight and only had time to marinate it for 30 minutes which was plenty of time to incorporate the flavors. I finished it with a squeeze of lemon after the heat was turned off to give it additional punch and it turned out so moist and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skimbrough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Tasty, but not lemony enough for us. Next time I'll use more lemon juice and lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schmane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States