Almond Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
, I totally loved this recipient. fort time I made as Is, a little high on the fat. changes I worked for second recipe:1 lowered the fat by using 1/2 amount of EVOO in the marinade. did not add butter in final phase. made a stir fry with this recipe using broccoli, onion red pepper, and dried cranberries. It all works well with the sauce. and just top with rice for a full meal. with fat lowered it is really a healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It was a fairly good recipe. Needed a little tweaking for our preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiersten Schneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Excellent! I had no orange marmelade. I replaced it with some orange jus and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGNACIO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Fantastic and easy to prepare one of the BEST !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenneth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I've made this dish forever and it's one of our favorites over rice with fresh green beans, garnishing with sliced lemons. Have always left out the marmalade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joel Reeves
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Pumped up the red pepper a bit and used a bit of good cab to tone down the sweet a bit. Big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel Reeves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
it took much longer than expected. the flavor was pretty good. there was plenty of lemon taste, though overpowered by red pepper flakes. I liked the marmalade. The marinade was great. there were way too many dishes, and I might bake the chicken next time while the sauce (that takes forever to thicken) cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This is excellent! I used garlic powder and chicken breast tenderloins. I served it with brown minute rice and vegies. I put the sauce on the rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Ok but not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was fantastic! Definitely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States