Almond Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I normally don't like green beans, but wanting to add a nice, tasty, and healthy side I figured I'd give it a try and boy was I hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was better than I expected, for a fairly simple recipe. I made it exactly as written, except that the can of green beans was .5 oz. smaller than specified, and the tomatoes .5 oz. bigger. I was polishing off a jar of Italian seasoning, so only used slightly less than a teaspoonful of that. The recipe didn't say so, but I thought that the green beans needed to be drained - I poured out a lot of liquid from that can, and the final result still had enough liquid to it. I couldn't decide what to have this "side dish" with, so I just ate the whole thing for lunch/dinner. It was surprisingly tasty, and probably pretty healthy too. I liked this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Tomatoes and green beans have always tasted great together. I had never thought of adding almonds. It added a crisp to it, and tasted great. A little jalapeno gives it a little kick, kind of like spanish almond green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Another great recipe! I loved these green beens. I use two cans of green beans and one can of stewed tomatos. I recommend using the canned beans as suggested. I tried it with frozen green beans and it wasn't nearly as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Isleton, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
i found this recipe at the last minute just to add another side to a family birthday dinner, and it turned out to be my favorite thing there! i used 2 cans french cut green beans and 1 can of WalMart brand Italian seasoned stewed tomatoes, then added just a small amount of Mrs.Dash Tomato/Basil/Garlic seasoning. it was so simple! i will definitely keep these items on hand so i can make more on an everyday basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILY052005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Excellent! Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
The best recipe. I use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was very tasty and easy recipe. I used fresh Green Beans cause they have more of a crunch and I also added a little bit of feta cheese once it was on my plate...very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I used Italian spiced stewed tomatoes and since my oven was already on I baked this dish for about 20 minutes. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Great, quick side dish. Used Italian stewed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ro59

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palisades Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States