Almond Flour Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very good, my family loved these waffles. I will make them again. Served them with yogurt and berries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Heavenly! I am allergic to wheat and gluten so this is great! I woke up this morning and wondered what to make for breakfast, luckily I checked my email first and found this recipe. It's a keeper! I took some mixed berries from the freezer and microwaved them with a little Splenda to serve over them and broke out the yogurt as you suggested.Yummm! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This recipe will go straight to my collection! Ok, these have an amazing flavor and bite to them. They are a bit on the sweet side, so they would go great with a simple fresh fruit topping and some plain old-fashion whipped cream. One thing I would like to mention is that they do not have the crispness or cakeyness of waffles; they have more of a pancake texture. That said, I would still make them in the waffle iron, as they shape up beautifully. Thanks nmyers11!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Idar-Oberstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Photo by markmetom
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This recipe saved my life! I can't eat sugar nor white flour and I absolutely loved these waffles. I uploaded a picture after my second try at them. The only change I made was substituting honey with agave syrup. I also added some raspberries before putting the batter in the waffle iron but putting them on top of the waffles is also delightful! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I am on a grain free diet and these were wonderful. The kids loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I am a strick Paleo eater and this was great way to feel like I was getting a sweet/bread type meal... I used agave instead of honey and some cinnamon. I only had 3 eggs in the house so that is what I used and I don't think the recipe needs a 4th. As others have said, they don't crisp up but the flavor makes up for that....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I have made these for a long time - just as listed. I have a heat control on my waffle iron so cook them at a lower temp for longer and they do get crispy. We also make them while camping in the pie irons / bush pie makers over the campfire - those get CRISPY So many allergies in the family and these are safe for all and no one knows they are anything but "breakfast" Personally I prefer them cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was very good I used 3eggs and the texture came out great. Just have to keep an eye on it because it cooks really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made this today and it is absolutely delicious! I'm looking forward to trying more recipes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Better than regular waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States