Almond Flour Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Love, love, love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Dig these waffles, especially with some minor adjustments. First, to all the people who think they aren't crispy enough, trade the honey for organic brown sugar and they will crisp up nicely. I don't mind that they are a little soft, I just add a couple of mashed up bananas and they taste like banana bread waffles. I also add about a 1/4 cup of tapioca starch and two tablespoons of butter to help them hold together better. I never would have tried it without this recipe giving me the idea. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anciano Deacon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Here are my changes 1/2 cup almond flour, 1/2 cup coconut flour, salt, soda, 3 eggs, 1 cup almond milk, almond extract, 1/4 cup applesauce, 3T honey, 1T coconut oil. Mixed in frozen blueberries. Check for consistency and add more milk if needed as coconut flour soaks liquid up. Results were phenomenal. I don't like waffles flimsy or eggy waffles. These were right on! Makes 6 waffles in Belgian waffle maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
These waffles were pretty good and pretty quick to make. My 3 year old woke up wanting waffles, and I needed something quick. Every other paleo recipe out there is much more involved. These took 5 minutes to put together. Reading the other reviews, I used unsweetened applesauce for the honey so they wouldn't be too sweet. I did add about a teaspoon of honey along with the applesauce. They were not too sweet with maple syrup on them. The waffles were not crisp like "normal" waffles, but the they weren't too flimsy either. I give this recipe 4.5 stars, only losing 1/2 a star for the consistency. Although they lack in consistency, the time it takes to throw these together makes up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Just made these. First attempt and they are delicious! !! Super fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valeriebelle
Home Town: Richmond, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Best pancakes I ever ate--and I'm not even a pancake fan!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This recipe was gross, way too eggy and you could taste baking soda. Not crispy in the least. I had to douse it in chocolate chips and maple syrup so as not to waste my almond flour. YUK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I love theses waffles but I did things a little different. Instead of vanilla, honey, and baking soda I used milk, powdered sugar, and baking powder. I felt that it made the waffles have better texture, and firmness to the waffle. :) :) But overall I like the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I was surprised that these turned out so well. The kids ate them up! I whipped the eggs and added 1/4 c. ground Flaxseed. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
TO GET THE PERFECT TEXTURE: Follow the recipe, but add 0.5 cups of almond flour and 0.25 cups of ground flax. I use Bob's red mill almond flour and golden flax. I also recommend to leave out the vanilla extract, the flavor is so much better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States