Almond Flour Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
this recipe is fckn amazing 10/10! if you put nutella on it you will straight up have an orgasm. plus you dont feel as bad because its made of almond flour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Waltner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
After reading very negative reviews for this recipe here, I was hesitant to try these. So glad I did! They were delicious and completely satisfied my craving for waffles. The whole family enjoyed them with butter & syrup & we'll be making them often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These were terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Not very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very healthy with almond flour, no butter or sugar...great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pino Lo Russo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki Barilow
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
The waffles were easy to make and made for a great breakfast for our family attempting to eliminate normal flour. The texture was a little less firm than normal waffles- it had the typical almond meal texture so although this is not a fault of the recipe, it's something to note. The flavor was good and the waffles were tasty enough that they could have been eaten without syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Barilow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Super easy & Delicious! I added cinnamon & all spice to it. I you coconut Oil to grease up the waffle maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This recipe was a strong start, but with a few tweaks it becomes a five star project! I changed the soda to 3 tsp baking powder and reduced the eggs to three. The key difference is that I whipped the egg whites until stuff and stirred everything else together. Then I folded the white back in. This improves texture and volume but is also why one less egg is better. This came out golden brown and fluffy, which is a major feat for Paleo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graham Garfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Love, love, love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Dig these waffles, especially with some minor adjustments. First, to all the people who think they aren't crispy enough, trade the honey for organic brown sugar and they will crisp up nicely. I don't mind that they are a little soft, I just add a couple of mashed up bananas and they taste like banana bread waffles. I also add about a 1/4 cup of tapioca starch and two tablespoons of butter to help them hold together better. I never would have tried it without this recipe giving me the idea. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anciano Deacon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States