Almond Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This is good. A the consistency of a thin pudding. Great on chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimaneye67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Delicious! I added 1 tsp vanilla extract for a little extra, and doubled the recipe for a three layer 9" cake. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Perfect for my petit fours! Not too heavy of a taste, but just enough! I love the custard texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I made this as a filling for chocolate cake and it wa a HUGE hit. I did use a quarter cup or so of almond paste instead of Amaretto liqueur because it was left over from making an almond cake. I grated the paste to make sure it would mix well. It was wonderful! I also added mayby a 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract. Very very good. Thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very good and easy to make. I substituted almond extract for amaretto liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
This was, surprisingly, a little bland. However, after it soaked into the cake a little longer (2nd day)it tasted delicious. I made a three layer cake and put this between one layer and an apricot filling between the other layer. They complimented each other well. I topped it off with Special Buttercream Frosting also found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I just made this and loved it, I am a chef and making a cake for a friend that loves almonds. I didn't have the liquor so I used almond extract, I just used a little bit more almond extract, about 1 or 2 teaspoons, and I put in one tbsp of vanilla extract. I would recomment this to anyone, it's super easy and good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Butler Sinclair

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I used 1/3 cup sugar and tempered the eggs in after the rest of the mixture had come to a boil. Cooked over med-low heat for about an extra minute after tempering the eggs and then added 1 tsp vanilla and 2 tsp almond extract along with 1 tbs amaretto. Came out really smooth and delicious. The first time I made this I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with scrambled eggs with milk in it. Best to temper those eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dday515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
This filling is a basic custard, very nice texture. I did need to add more amaretto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
So yummy I used 1 tablespoon plus 1tsp of amaretto liquor plus 1 tsp vanilla plus 1 tsp almond extract. Perfect. Definitely temper in eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States