Almond Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Ok, I didn't have almond extract so I used vanilla, doubled the sliced almonds (toasted) and in half the dough added dark chocolate chips. My new favorite cookie. Crisp, crumbly texture. Looking forward to making them again with the almond extract. A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Rincon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very simple and very good. I even left out the almonds because I didn't have any, but love the almond flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
You could also add 1/2 Cup white chocolate chips to this cookie, so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
In place of Almonds and Almond extract, I used the same proportions of coconut and coconut extract and it was approved by all my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nels
Home Town: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Delicious! I ground my almonds in my food processor. Crispy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
OMG, These are great cookies! I was affraid to make these because the picture is not so great, because we do eat with our eyes first! but let me tell you these cookies are awsome and I will be making them again this weekend for the second time this month! very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was fantastic. I was looking for a good cookie for a club meeting and I always lean toward chocolate, but this was MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cocobinx
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I've made these several times now and this has become one of my favorite cookie recipes of all time. They are so so good, especially if you're an almond lover like me. They're light, buttery, melt in your mouth cookies. Just make sure to beat the sugar and butter long enough so they keep that light texture... I think that's the key. They smell gorgeous while they bake too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Wow-as an avid cookie baker these are now my all time favourite. Since I used reg butter I omitted the salt and I toasted the almonds lightly in a skillet before adding to batter (let them cool before adding)Turned out perfectly-addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rayfordlaura
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
these cookies ROCKED! I cut the recipe in half and added a touch more almond extract, and about 1.5tsp vanilla as well. perfect soft and thin cookies. not too sweet, with loads of almond flavor. these will be a cookie to make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayfordlaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States