Almond Cupcake with Salted Caramel Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
the frosting had a delicious flavor but it melted as soon as I frosted my cupcakes. I would omit the cream and instead use a little butter to keep it pourable next time when making the caramel as I do believe there's too much of a wet ingredients component to this recipe. Not happy with my saggy frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Denman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
so easy, not very costly, beautiful,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Darla O
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Other than doubling the almond extract I followed the recipe. The cake was tasty, but not a light-fluffy crumb; the frosting turned out fine with just a bit extra powdered sugar to help consistency, but I just felt it was vet, very sweet. Recipe for frosting was easily twice as much as needed. I'm still undecided whether or not I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Excellent! Also reserved some caramel to drizzle over tops. Sweet, unique, and delicious while using common ingredients. Exactly what I was going for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
A to the mazzzzzing. I made these for my friends bridal shower and they were a big hit. The cake was moist and delicious, the frosting was spot on and the Carmel was superb! Very good recipe and easy to follow. I did as other reviewers and doubled the almond extract, it's a must to get that punch of flavor. Also I'm not a fan of margarine so I used all butter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Amazing. Everyone loved them. The frosting was a little runny though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was so easy I'm 13 and could make this alone. It was also really moist and the frosting was to die for. I made this for my parents wine club and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
These were really good. I almost followed the recipe exactly, but I don't keep salted butter in the house so I used unsalted butter in place of the salted butter and margarine. I also ended up adding another cup of confectioner's sugar, like some of the other reviewers stated. It would have made more than 12, I scoop with 1/4 cup scoop so every cupcake is the same size. I also had more icing than I needed, quite a bit more, maybe twice what I needed. I brought some to work and they were a hit. I even passed them out before I had tried one because I didn't finish them until shortly after midnight last night. I figured I could risk it though because they are just so darn pretty! Thanks BakinMama for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Other than adding 1/4t salt & subbing with salted butter, I followed this recipe. Quite a shock considering I usually don't - sometimes on purpose, sometimes not. :) These were good. I had a minibakeoff with Marianne's Sweet Vanilla Cupcakes. I liked them a little better. These are soft & have a light yellow color. They're more yellow than Sweet Vanilla. I didn't make the frosting, but I'm going to have to. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States