Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Everyone liked. I baked at 425 for 25min. My tilapia was somewhat frozen when I started baking. Check the temp and time before next time. I forgot to use oil. Remember for next time because it stuck to the foil and was difficult to remove. Panic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I made this recipe last night for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it. He's a very clean eater so I used egg whites and I baked the fish for 30 minutes instead of cooking it in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I am not a huge fish fan, but this was real treat for me. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimSkibunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
We are not big fish eaters at our house, but I've wanted to introduce it to our diet more. This was the PERFECT dish for us to start! Delicious. Buttery. And totally not fishy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Great recipe! I love the almond/parmesan combo! I also baked the fish (400F for about 25 min). My 19 month old, my husband, and I all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I did modify this slightly, but mostly stuck to the original recipe. Part of the modifications were due to what I had on hand. I made this using whiting from a recent fishing trip. I increased the almond/parmesan mixture by an extra half a cup for each. I also added the garlic powder and pepper in there, along with dried parsley. I chose to bake the fish on a half bakers sheet with a rack so I wouldn't have to turn them. I just heaped the parmesan mixture on the filets prior to baking. I baked them on 325 for 30 mins, and broiled them for the last two minutes (didn't move the sheet, had it on the middle rack) to brown the topping. Very tender, perfectly cooked, and even my daughter who doesn't like fish asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rozekitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I didn't make any changes to the recipe but the fish just didn't come out the way I thought it would. I've cooked tilapia before and never had any problem with it but I think the almonds just don't work with the fish. Wasn't terrible but definitely not something I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was very yummy. I used almond flour in stead of almonds, Browned in skillet then finished in oven 425 for 6-8 minutes till it flakes easily. Served with Garlic Bread, Mashed Cauliflower Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
best with PECANS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hunker, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I loved the simplicity if this recipe, but made a few changes. I did not use almonds, but rather walnuts as it is what it had on hand. I omitted the flour to keep it gluten free. It was FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States