Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was the first fish recipe I have ever made. The recipe was easy to follow and tasted great! Don't forget to squeeze the lemon wedge on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was my first attempt at a 30 min meal. I always think the longer it takes the better it will be but my husband and I love it. He even helped me get everything together and chop the almonds. It was delicous. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Delicious! Smelled great, tasted even better. I substituted with sole and used olive oil instead of butter and the recipe came out fantastic. Very easy to make. I had some out-of-the-carton scalloped potatoes to side I had an almond theme going for the meal so I added the green beans almandine and followed with the bananas fosters II off of allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was very good. I bake mine, which i like better than pan frying them. the crust was very crispy and the fish was moist and juicy. this will definitely be added to my fish recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminimistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
cook time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Fantastic and absolutely restaurant quality! The extra cup of parm is unnecessary and you don't need to cook it as long as the recipe states, but these two issues didn't deter me from giving this five stars. We enjoyed it so much. I ground sliced almonds in my coffee grinder. I used half butter, half olive oil (as I usually do when pan-frying). I browned the tilapia on both sides and it was done. I skipped the extra 5 minutes cooking and extra cup of parm. A fresh squeeze of lemon and it's good to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This recipe was excellent. My boyfriend does not eat fish nor nuts (especially NOT almonds) but he LOVES cheese. So, I sold him on that, but after one bite, he loved it -even ate the leftovers. Not too strong of an almond flavor, the cheese seems to come out very well. I added more cheese than the recipe calls for, but it still didn't overpower the main dish. The almond gives a crusty texture adding crispness to the palate that you don't normally expect with fish. Lasts long in the refridgerator, stores well for leftover nite. Very happy with this recipe as it livened up a fish that I was sick of eating plain. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BXRLVR

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was really good. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great though I didn't use as much cheese as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
We loved this recipe, however, next time I'll use less butter and add EVOO. Also, the recipe doesn't need the flour for dusting or extra parmesan during the final five minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Delicious, just as it is. Don't add anything. Once I had to do this recipe without the eggs, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Trump

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States