Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes. I always double the Parmesan except this time I used Asiago and ground almond. I also baked it at 350-375 for 30 minutes. I coated the glass baking dish w/ Pam (olive oil). I added pads of butter around the fish and added fresh broccoli crowns. I sprinkled the top w/ the remaining almond and Asiago mixture and a couple more pads of butter. I also squeezed a fresh lemon over the top and covered with tin foil. I definitely will be baking this recipe rather than cooking in a pan in future. It was much easier and the fish came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
The extra parm was a bit much however the next day when I had it for lunch it didn't taste like too much so I will have to play with the amount a little but overall a great change. I ommitted the flour all together to make it gluten free
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was really good. I am on a low carb diet for medical reasons and I was to the point where meat/fish of any kind was making me sick to even think about it. The almonds, cheese and butter really perk up the fish so that it makes it enjoyable to eat. I only used half the butter and added olive oil because I just couldn't get it to cook right without burning it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
A keeper! The changes I made: garlic powder instead of garlic pepper. I added a little lemon juice to the egg mixture. I also didn't put parm cheese on at the end of cooking b/c two cups of parm cheese just seemed like too much to use and it was delicious with just one cup mixed with almonds. I also used half butter and half olive oil for pan frying instead of just butter. Got lots of compliments. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
AMAZING!!! The only thing I did differently was used fresh lemon juice instead of the lemon pepper. Mixed it with the egg. I've never been a fish-eater, but I and my family loved this. I even gobbled up the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Pretty good. I am not a fan of fish but I will cook and eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was the first fish recipe I have ever made. The recipe was easy to follow and tasted great! Don't forget to squeeze the lemon wedge on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was my first attempt at a 30 min meal. I always think the longer it takes the better it will be but my husband and I love it. He even helped me get everything together and chop the almonds. It was delicous. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Delicious! Smelled great, tasted even better. I substituted with sole and used olive oil instead of butter and the recipe came out fantastic. Very easy to make. I had some out-of-the-carton scalloped potatoes to side I had an almond theme going for the meal so I added the green beans almandine and followed with the bananas fosters II off of allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was very good. I bake mine, which i like better than pan frying them. the crust was very crispy and the fish was moist and juicy. this will definitely be added to my fish recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminimistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States