Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was by far the best tilapia recipe I've ever prepared! I served it at a dinner club last night and everyone raved! I chose to melt a very small amount of butter in a 9X13 pan and baked it in the oven at 375 for about 20 minutes. Divine! Trying it with macadamias next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I love this recipe. Easy to prepare and the almonds add a nice nutty crust that compliment the talapia nicely. I didn't change a thing. Most of my favorite recipes come from allrecipes.com; I always look here first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColoradoJoey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
We made this with Snapper and skipped the cheese. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeqJoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
We really enjoyed this recipe. My brother and I love this, but hubby thought it needed a bit more flavor so I was sure to season the fillets more (I normally use less seasoning than a recipe calls for) the second time and that did the trick. I like to pair this with steamed vegetables. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryef27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is awesome! I'm not a big fish eater, so it's often all about the coating. I often have trouble with my coating sticking, but the melted parmesan must work to hold everything together beautifully. Once when I went to make this, I realized I had no almonds, but had some pistachios that weren't getting eaten, so I used those instead. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I thought the recipe was great! I did add a couple of tablespoons of olive oil to the butter to keep it from burning to quickly when frying. (Julia Child's tip!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Excellent, rich tasting dish! I would halve the Parmesan but otherwise it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
this almond/cheese crust turned out even better than I expected it to. Use the strongest cheese you can find as it gives it some ummph. I improvised with the seasoning to suit our tastes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I followed the recipe as much as possible and baked it.. The crust came out dry in some spots. Will have to pan fry in butter next time like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri McCall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very tasty and easy and awesome! I added some italian seasoning to the almond n parm mixture to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States