Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Good seasoning blend; it seems as though the garlic pepper called for should be garlic salt. Fish may be sauteed or baked. Either way, 10 minutes total for 1 inch for pacific whiting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
We did not have lemon pepper so we doubled the garlic. Very Tasty. Even when warmed up days later as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeeJeepCrawl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Very tasty! I didn't have ground almonds so I used bread crumbs and it worked out great. Family loved it and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Fantastic! Make sure you grind the almond finely in a food processor. We tried to grind them as one would for baking but it wasn't quite enough. Also, we substituted fresh lemon juice and freshly ground black pepper for the lemon pepper seasoning. Next time we will also use less cheese. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Wow this was good!!! My entire family loved it--what more could you ask for!!! The only thing I will do next time is to season the fish with a little extra lemon and garlic pepper. Otherwise great as is. Will definitely be one of my go to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I didn't have any lemon pepper, so instead I used a garlic and herb seasoning that I have. I made the mistake of not measuring the seasoning and probably should have used more of it, because mine turned out a bit bland. Thankfully, though, a few splashes of lemon juice on top of the finished fillets really helped. The crust on this is amazing! I'm sure the crust would be good with pork chops or chicken fillets as well. I will make this again, but I will be sure to have (and measure) the lemon pepper. ;) Would give 4 1/2 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Loved this recipe! I omitted the flour and used a mix of butter and olive oil to fry the fish. I didn't have any lemon pepper, but it was delicious all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Casey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is our favorite tilapia recipe and my husband LOVES it!! I use egg whites and bake it too! YUM-YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
These were REALLY good. I cut the fish up and made what ended up looking like crispy fish sticks. I totally forgot about the lemons, but they were great without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
DELICIOUS! First time making it, it got kinda messy, i got kinda frustrated and threw the recipe in the trash! BUT THEN i sat down and ate it and WOW! Such an amazing dish! I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States