Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Loved this recipe! I omitted the flour and used a mix of butter and olive oil to fry the fish. I didn't have any lemon pepper, but it was delicious all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Casey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is our favorite tilapia recipe and my husband LOVES it!! I use egg whites and bake it too! YUM-YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
These were REALLY good. I cut the fish up and made what ended up looking like crispy fish sticks. I totally forgot about the lemons, but they were great without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brewawinningplan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
DELICIOUS! First time making it, it got kinda messy, i got kinda frustrated and threw the recipe in the trash! BUT THEN i sat down and ate it and WOW! Such an amazing dish! I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
splendid and wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe wasn't bad, it just didn't WOW me like others have, like the Tilapia Parmesan on this site. And, between cheese, almonds, and butter, if I am going to put that much fat and grease in my mouth, I would have expected more flavor out of it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELFLOREK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I made this with cod instead but it's still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIERRATHECOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was by far the best tilapia recipe I've ever prepared! I served it at a dinner club last night and everyone raved! I chose to melt a very small amount of butter in a 9X13 pan and baked it in the oven at 375 for about 20 minutes. Divine! Trying it with macadamias next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I love this recipe. Easy to prepare and the almonds add a nice nutty crust that compliment the talapia nicely. I didn't change a thing. Most of my favorite recipes come from allrecipes.com; I always look here first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColoradoJoey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
We made this with Snapper and skipped the cheese. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeqJoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States