Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Loved this recipe! I omitted the flour and used a mix of butter and olive oil to fry the fish. I didn't have any lemon pepper, but it was delicious all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinKCasey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is our favorite tilapia recipe and my husband LOVES it!! I use egg whites and bake it too! YUM-YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
These were REALLY good. I cut the fish up and made what ended up looking like crispy fish sticks. I totally forgot about the lemons, but they were great without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brewawinningplan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
DELICIOUS! First time making it, it got kinda messy, i got kinda frustrated and threw the recipe in the trash! BUT THEN i sat down and ate it and WOW! Such an amazing dish! I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
splendid and wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe wasn't bad, it just didn't WOW me like others have, like the Tilapia Parmesan on this site. And, between cheese, almonds, and butter, if I am going to put that much fat and grease in my mouth, I would have expected more flavor out of it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELFLOREK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I made this with cod instead but it's still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIERRATHECOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was by far the best tilapia recipe I've ever prepared! I served it at a dinner club last night and everyone raved! I chose to melt a very small amount of butter in a 9X13 pan and baked it in the oven at 375 for about 20 minutes. Divine! Trying it with macadamias next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I love this recipe. Easy to prepare and the almonds add a nice nutty crust that compliment the talapia nicely. I didn't change a thing. Most of my favorite recipes come from allrecipes.com; I always look here first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColoradoJoey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
We made this with Snapper and skipped the cheese. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeqJoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States