Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I can't say enough about how great this recipe is! It's my go-to coating for all meats now - makes a mean pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Made it exactly like stated (which is rare for me....I'm a tinkerer) and it was soooooo exellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This recipe was so tasty! I found that there was not enough of the almond mixture or egg to go around...I'll be sure to double it next time. I used garlic powder instead of the garlic pepper, olive oil (only about 1/2 tbsp for 2 fillets) instead of butter and cut the cheese back to half of what the recipe calls for. I also didn't add extra cheese on top as we don't eat a lot of cheese. I would definitely recommend squeezing a bit of lemon on top before eating, it added so much! Next time I will try baking instead of frying to cut the calories. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I love this recipe! It was so good. It will be great to fix for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaylasgramma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great fish! Not a big fish fan in general, but this was pretty darn good. Most of my kids liked it - still had a couple stubborn ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
We used almond flour instead of ground almonds and baked in the oven instead of pan frying. My fiancé and I both enjoyed the flavor combination of almond and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
DELICIOUS! LOVED IT! I did add all the seasonings to the flour. I did not melt the extra Parmesan at the end - I just served it nice and crispy - so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara H.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Good seasoning blend; it seems as though the garlic pepper called for should be garlic salt. Fish may be sauteed or baked. Either way, 10 minutes total for 1 inch for pacific whiting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
We did not have lemon pepper so we doubled the garlic. Very Tasty. Even when warmed up days later as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeeJeepCrawl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Very tasty! I didn't have ground almonds so I used bread crumbs and it worked out great. Family loved it and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States