Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was a very quick and easy, not to mention delicious, tilapia recipe!! I baked it covered for 20 minutes at 375 and then uncovered it and baked it for 10 more minutes. it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Made this slightly different, using skim milk to dip the fish then into a parm, almond, lemon pepper, flour, garlic powder mix. Pairs very nicely with mixed veggies and a small potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RixiePixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
omitted flour so almonds didn't stick, but it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I have tried this recipe many times. Great Job. Thank you. My husband loved it! I have told my parents and neighbors about it. I am sure they will try asap! I am actually cooking it tonight!!:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Delicious! I did do some things differently, which I HATE to do, but didn't realize I was missing a couple of ingredients until I started making the dish. I didn't have lemon pepper or garlic pepper so I mixed the eggs with pepper, garlic powder, and fresh lemon juice. I baked rather than fried and used only a small amount of butter and half the cheese. Still amazing and on the healthier side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was extremely good. Followed most of the direction but since I am following South Beach diet(low Carb) so i skipped the flour and used 1/2 canola oil 1/2 I cant believe it's not butter. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Congers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
One of my favorite meals. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Awesome! This will be a regular in my house. I used unsalted butter that added just the right mix with the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Wow, this is 5 stars all the way! It was very easy to make, but did not taste like it! I made it slightly healthier by not frying it & using almond flour. first put lemon juice and lemon pepper on the fish before breading it in almond flour. Then I dredged it through the egg and the almond/parm mixture (which I grated finely in my food processor). Then I baked it in the oven at 375 on a dark cookie sheet for 30 minutes, flipping halfway through. With 5 minutes left, I sprinkled more parm on top. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Wow! THANK YOU for this recipe! A friend made it for my family and we loved it. I made it myself for two other families yesterday and both RAVED about it and asked for the recipe as well. What a winner! Per the popular review on here, I added the seasonings to the flour. I also omitted the second layer of parmesean cheese, and it was still terrific. The lemon wedge really cinches the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States