Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
omitted flour so almonds didn't stick, but it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I have tried this recipe many times. Great Job. Thank you. My husband loved it! I have told my parents and neighbors about it. I am sure they will try asap! I am actually cooking it tonight!!:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Delicious! I did do some things differently, which I HATE to do, but didn't realize I was missing a couple of ingredients until I started making the dish. I didn't have lemon pepper or garlic pepper so I mixed the eggs with pepper, garlic powder, and fresh lemon juice. I baked rather than fried and used only a small amount of butter and half the cheese. Still amazing and on the healthier side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was extremely good. Followed most of the direction but since I am following South Beach diet(low Carb) so i skipped the flour and used 1/2 canola oil 1/2 I cant believe it's not butter. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Congers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
One of my favorite meals. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Awesome! This will be a regular in my house. I used unsalted butter that added just the right mix with the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Wow, this is 5 stars all the way! It was very easy to make, but did not taste like it! I made it slightly healthier by not frying it & using almond flour. first put lemon juice and lemon pepper on the fish before breading it in almond flour. Then I dredged it through the egg and the almond/parm mixture (which I grated finely in my food processor). Then I baked it in the oven at 375 on a dark cookie sheet for 30 minutes, flipping halfway through. With 5 minutes left, I sprinkled more parm on top. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Wow! THANK YOU for this recipe! A friend made it for my family and we loved it. I made it myself for two other families yesterday and both RAVED about it and asked for the recipe as well. What a winner! Per the popular review on here, I added the seasonings to the flour. I also omitted the second layer of parmesean cheese, and it was still terrific. The lemon wedge really cinches the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My husband can't get enough of this. He LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
First, I wish I had done like others and baked instead of fried and used a olive oil/butter mixture since butter burns at low temps. And if I were to commit to frying, I wish I had fried at a lower temp. Med high is too high. It was OK. I have many many other tilapia recipes that I enjoy much more than this one. I'll try once more just in case it was me, but man was I disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States