Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Delicious! I used olive oil instead of butter, but I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. The only issue was that the crust cooked faster than the tilapia so it burnt a little bit, but it still tasted amazing, and the tilapia cooked through. Definitely would recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Delicious! Family, especially hubby, raved about the flavor of this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Love this recipe as written. My son who dislikes fish will even likes this! Fast, simple dinner to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I'm not a big fish eater, but this was awesome! Very good! It's my favorite tilapia recipe that I've tried on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I was looking for something different for the Tilapia and came across this. I did not have any almonds so I grabbed a Nature Valley Roasted Nut Crunch Almond bar and smashed it to little bits and it worked perfectly! Great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe is awesome. Easy to make and turns out great each time. Tilapia is such a good tasting fish and the almonds and cheese make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this today, I only used 3 fillets so I adjusted the recipe by using 1 large egg, Mrs dash instead of lemon pepper since I was out and pepper. I also only used 1/4 cup of flour and almonds. I blended the almonds using the "dry blade"on my blender and used already shredded Parmesan cheese. First of all I think this recipe is great but it needs a few changes for my taste. I used regular butter which if you're not careful will burn. For this I recommend using clarified butter instead. Using this will allow you to fry up to 400 degrees. Another thing I would add is fresh lemon zest to the almond/cheese mix. It would definitely add depth flavor. Other than that I really enjoyed this quick and easy recipe. For those having problems with the fish cooking properly it could be a few things like your pan is way too hot. This can cause your fish to stick and burn. If you over cooked the fish it will fall apart and if your pan is too cold it would cause your fish to sweat a bit therefor your coat will fall apart. Another thing is that you need to handle your fish gently since it is somewhat delicate. I hope this is helpful to most. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Yummy! First time ever making breaded fish. It was so good and pretty simple to make. My one year old son ate it up. I did burn the bottom of the fish a little. So I just peeled away the burnt breading but it was probably my fault so just watch the fush closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Chacon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was the best fish fish recipe that I have ever made. I substituted oil for butter to make it healthier and it still came out very well. I didn't have lemon pepper but I put in black pepper with fresh lemon juice instead. I'm only 14 years old, but I prepared this dish very easily and quickly, so that shows how easy it is. I would definitely make it again many times, and this is coming from someone who doesn't even like fish much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States