Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This wasn't the easiest nor cleanest recipe to make but it was extremely tasty! I will make again but next time I'll lower the heat so to not brown the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNEJDL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
My wife and I made this tonight for dinner. It was very easy to make and tasted very good. We often eat Tilapia and this was a nice recipe. I think I will try it with thin sliced chicken breast next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
We're not wonderful cooks and we're always looking for something fairly easy that we can handle and still tastes good. This is definitely one of the best things we've made! Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This turned out excellent! I also made a few small changes to the recipe. I added lemon and herb seasoning to the flour along with some fresh ground pepper, not to the egg mix. I also used toasted crushed almonds and fresh grated asiago cheese. I baked the fish for about 20 mins btw 350 and 400 degress (I had to change the temp to add something else to the oven halfway through cooking). The fish turned out delicious, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prithy3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was delicious! Not being much of a fish lover. I really enjoyed this. Made it as directed. Will use this recipie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was pretty good. I added a little olive oil to the butter and sprinkled some parmesan cheese on it before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MishNYC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
My Husband & I have tried a lot of different fish recipes lately-mostly from this wedsite. We both agreed this was THE BEST one we've tried. I don't like fish as much as he does and I think this is probably the best fish I've ever had-definately the best I've ever cooked. I didn't change the recipe at all. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe! I can't wait to cook it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedartown, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Absolutely delicious1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Everyone in my family really liked this fish dish. I used less parmesan than called for and only 3 large tilapia fillets. Some of the crust did fall off while I was sauteeing them, but I think it was because I tried to turn them too soon. This would be good with some herbs added to the crust too - dill or tarragon would both be nice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I loved it! I didn't have lemon pepper so I used ground black pepper plus some grated lemon peel and I didn't use the extra cheese on top. Other than these changes I followed the recipe to the dot. I'll definitely make it again. I'll also have to try the oven-bake version of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States