Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My husband LOVED these so much. I did too. I followed it exactly and had no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Me and my husband really enjoyed this recipe. We'll definitely be serving this again!! Its difficult to find a good recipe for fish thats so tasty! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Excellent recipe. My husband absolutely loved it. I followed the instructions exactly and the results were wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
The best fish dish I ever tried. Thanx !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blacktulip05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dammam, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Amazing! I followed almost everything except I cooked it in butter and coconut oil. It gave it a slightly sweet aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Wow! This is a fantastic & easy recipe...so much better than the Costco prebreaded tilapia! My husband keeps asking me to make this all the time. I will definitely make this for dinner guests in the future. No changes needed for the recipe, it's perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is the best fish recipe I've ever made. Everyone in my family loves it, including my father-in-law who ordinarily doesn't like fish, and my 4-year-old daughter. The only changes I made to the recipe was the seasoning: I used one tsp lemon herb seasoning, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, and 1/2 tsp pepper since I don't have lemon or garlic pepper on hand. I also mix it with the dredging flour rather than the beaten egg. As another reviewer mentioned, cooking on medium at 3 min. per side was plenty of time, and you still get a crispy coating. I've used this recipe with tilapia, swai, and pollock, and it's been terrific every time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Delicious!! I used 1/2 cup of parm, 1/2 cup of almond meal, and 1/2 cup of coconut flakes for the crust. I let the tilapia sit in the fridge in the juice of 2 lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luis R Apellaniz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Awesome dish! I substituted pecans for the almonds b/c that's what I had on hand. My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States