Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
tastes like something I'd get at the restaurant. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe, but instead of frying, I baked it for 10 minutes or so and it came out great! We even heated it up for leftovers the next day and it wasn't too dry. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheCook35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
The only change I made was frying the tilapia in evoo mixed with a little butter and I skipped the extra cheese at the end of the recipe. This tasted fantastic. Had a wonderful flavor with a great crunch from the almonds. My family loved this, even my 12-year old daughter asked for seconds. After we ate, my husband made sure to let me know I should make it again. Some of the best tilapia we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Great recipe, the only change I will make next time is to use less butter or just a couple of tablespoons of olive oil instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I followed the recipe BY THE BOOK and LOVED it! THANK YOU! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very good! I use this with chicken sometimes. I also bake as recommended by another reviewer. I just place the fillets in a baking dish sprayed with oil; no 6 tbsp of butter is needed (at all). It is better and healthier without. I bake at 375 for maybe 30 minutes (depends on whether it is tilapia or chicken and the size of the meat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MTCHYG
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Wow. I don't know which is better; the smell while cooking or the taste while eating. Restaurant quality indeed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Great flavor, but the breading stuck to the pan. I made a batch of breading to use next week while I was at it so I'll see if there's a better way to cook it so that the toppings stay on. Excellent flavor and easy to make. My family devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is the best tilapia I have ever made! The flavor is amazing! The only thing I did different was that I used freshly grated romano cheese in place of the parmesan as that is what I had. I am so thrilled to add this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States