Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This recipe is easy and delicious! I have never cooked fish before and this recipe was a clear winner and gave me the confidence I need to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This recipe was very good. We will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great! My husband HATES fish. He ate this and really liked it! YEA!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
My husband and I both loved this. After the 5 minutes covered I had to flip it and cook an extra 4 mintutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was delicious, but I made several changes which is why I only gave it 4 stars. I didn't egg/flour the fish, I seasoned it with garlic, salt & pepper then dipped it directly into the cheese & almond mix. Also used 3 types of cheeses, parmigiano reggiano, pecorino romano and classic parmesan (all freshly grated). I also took the advice of some other posters and used a mixture of butter and EVOO to cook it in. The fish turned out a beautiful crispy golden brown and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This dish is the best talapia dish that I've ever had! Of course I would substitue certain things to make it healthier! I would use 3 egg whites (no yokes), a little more lemon pepper, whole wheat flour, only the 1 cup of cheese (low fat), and olive oil for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
We liked this a lot, but I baked it at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes instead of in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Came out great! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I don't normally review these recipes but had to write how much I loved this one! I was great and very easy to make. I made a few substitutes for health reasons, like substituting whole wheat flour and egg whites and still tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is really good. I didn't use dusting flour, just dipped the fish in eggs and then in the mix of almond flour, grated Parmesan, lemon and garlic peppers and dried parsley. I then placed on foil-lined baking sheet sprayed with olive oil and misted the tops with the spray also and baked in the oven for a healthier option. I flipped over halfway through, didn't use extra Parmesan on top as I didn't feel it needed it. My kids loved it as much as we did. A definite keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States