Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This recipe is easy and delicious! I have never cooked fish before and this recipe was a clear winner and gave me the confidence I need to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This recipe was very good. We will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great! My husband HATES fish. He ate this and really liked it! YEA!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
My husband and I both loved this. After the 5 minutes covered I had to flip it and cook an extra 4 mintutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was delicious, but I made several changes which is why I only gave it 4 stars. I didn't egg/flour the fish, I seasoned it with garlic, salt & pepper then dipped it directly into the cheese & almond mix. Also used 3 types of cheeses, parmigiano reggiano, pecorino romano and classic parmesan (all freshly grated). I also took the advice of some other posters and used a mixture of butter and EVOO to cook it in. The fish turned out a beautiful crispy golden brown and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This dish is the best talapia dish that I've ever had! Of course I would substitue certain things to make it healthier! I would use 3 egg whites (no yokes), a little more lemon pepper, whole wheat flour, only the 1 cup of cheese (low fat), and olive oil for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
We liked this a lot, but I baked it at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes instead of in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Came out great! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I don't normally review these recipes but had to write how much I loved this one! I was great and very easy to make. I made a few substitutes for health reasons, like substituting whole wheat flour and egg whites and still tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is really good. I didn't use dusting flour, just dipped the fish in eggs and then in the mix of almond flour, grated Parmesan, lemon and garlic peppers and dried parsley. I then placed on foil-lined baking sheet sprayed with olive oil and misted the tops with the spray also and baked in the oven for a healthier option. I flipped over halfway through, didn't use extra Parmesan on top as I didn't feel it needed it. My kids loved it as much as we did. A definite keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States