Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was really good. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great though I didn't use as much cheese as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
We loved this recipe, however, next time I'll use less butter and add EVOO. Also, the recipe doesn't need the flour for dusting or extra parmesan during the final five minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Delicious, just as it is. Don't add anything. Once I had to do this recipe without the eggs, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Trump

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This recipe is easy and delicious! I have never cooked fish before and this recipe was a clear winner and gave me the confidence I need to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This recipe was very good. We will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great! My husband HATES fish. He ate this and really liked it! YEA!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
My husband and I both loved this. After the 5 minutes covered I had to flip it and cook an extra 4 mintutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was delicious, but I made several changes which is why I only gave it 4 stars. I didn't egg/flour the fish, I seasoned it with garlic, salt & pepper then dipped it directly into the cheese & almond mix. Also used 3 types of cheeses, parmigiano reggiano, pecorino romano and classic parmesan (all freshly grated). I also took the advice of some other posters and used a mixture of butter and EVOO to cook it in. The fish turned out a beautiful crispy golden brown and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This dish is the best talapia dish that I've ever had! Of course I would substitue certain things to make it healthier! I would use 3 egg whites (no yokes), a little more lemon pepper, whole wheat flour, only the 1 cup of cheese (low fat), and olive oil for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
We liked this a lot, but I baked it at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes instead of in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States