Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
cook time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Fantastic and absolutely restaurant quality! The extra cup of parm is unnecessary and you don't need to cook it as long as the recipe states, but these two issues didn't deter me from giving this five stars. We enjoyed it so much. I ground sliced almonds in my coffee grinder. I used half butter, half olive oil (as I usually do when pan-frying). I browned the tilapia on both sides and it was done. I skipped the extra 5 minutes cooking and extra cup of parm. A fresh squeeze of lemon and it's good to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This recipe was excellent. My boyfriend does not eat fish nor nuts (especially NOT almonds) but he LOVES cheese. So, I sold him on that, but after one bite, he loved it -even ate the leftovers. Not too strong of an almond flavor, the cheese seems to come out very well. I added more cheese than the recipe calls for, but it still didn't overpower the main dish. The almond gives a crusty texture adding crispness to the palate that you don't normally expect with fish. Lasts long in the refridgerator, stores well for leftover nite. Very happy with this recipe as it livened up a fish that I was sick of eating plain. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BXRLVR

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was really good. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great though I didn't use as much cheese as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
We loved this recipe, however, next time I'll use less butter and add EVOO. Also, the recipe doesn't need the flour for dusting or extra parmesan during the final five minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Delicious, just as it is. Don't add anything. Once I had to do this recipe without the eggs, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Trump

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This recipe is easy and delicious! I have never cooked fish before and this recipe was a clear winner and gave me the confidence I need to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This recipe was very good. We will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great! My husband HATES fish. He ate this and really liked it! YEA!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
My husband and I both loved this. After the 5 minutes covered I had to flip it and cook an extra 4 mintutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States