Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Yummy! The nutty flavor with the lemon is really great. Pretty easy to make. A great dinner served with rice and sauted zucchini and tomoates. This is a keeper for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My girlfriend killed this recipe!!! It was the BEST tilapia that I have ever had. If you are a girlfriend that wants to transition into "future wife," make this for your man. Flavor and crunch...fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Tried this and, as a non-fish person, loved it. It was full of flavor, not fishy and easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
While we enjoyed it, it wasn't especially memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haley Tyrrell
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe with two halved fillets, using naples34102's alterations (lower heat, fry in a mix of butter and olive oil, cut the time down to 3 minutes, don't cover or add more parm) and since I don't have lemon pepper or garlic pepper, I just used garlic powder and regular pepper, and used a little bit of lemon infused olive oil when frying. It came out pretty good, and I thought it was quite tasty. However, there was a problem with the excess breading coming off in the pan and burning, which coated my last two halves in burnt almond. I was able to pick the majority of it off, but I still wish it hadn't come off at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
The breading was horrendous. It was incredibly clumpy, and wouldn't stick to the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Flusk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Everyone liked. I baked at 425 for 25min. My tilapia was somewhat frozen when I started baking. Check the temp and time before next time. I forgot to use oil. Remember for next time because it stuck to the foil and was difficult to remove. Panic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I made this recipe last night for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it. He's a very clean eater so I used egg whites and I baked the fish for 30 minutes instead of cooking it in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I am not a huge fish fan, but this was real treat for me. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimSkibunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
We are not big fish eaters at our house, but I've wanted to introduce it to our diet more. This was the PERFECT dish for us to start! Delicious. Buttery. And totally not fishy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States