Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I replace the almonds with pistachio nuts because I am allergic to almonds. I served this at a dinner party. People kept asking for the recipe. Because the fish is so soft I can't get it to look beautiful but the taste is spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
We love this recipe. It's so simple to toss together on a weeknight and always has the best flavor. The parmesan cheese in the mix makes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Loved, loved, loved this! I followed Naples suggestion and fried in a butter/olive oil mixture on medium heat, only 4 minutes per side, and it was perfect. The kids complained, "we hate fish . . .why do you always make things we don't like" . . . but then cleaned their plates! One for the "do again" list for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was very good. I didn't have almonds so I used crushed walnuts, but I'm sure if I used almonds it would have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes. I always double the Parmesan except this time I used Asiago and ground almond. I also baked it at 350-375 for 30 minutes. I coated the glass baking dish w/ Pam (olive oil). I added pads of butter around the fish and added fresh broccoli crowns. I sprinkled the top w/ the remaining almond and Asiago mixture and a couple more pads of butter. I also squeezed a fresh lemon over the top and covered with tin foil. I definitely will be baking this recipe rather than cooking in a pan in future. It was much easier and the fish came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
The extra parm was a bit much however the next day when I had it for lunch it didn't taste like too much so I will have to play with the amount a little but overall a great change. I ommitted the flour all together to make it gluten free
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was really good. I am on a low carb diet for medical reasons and I was to the point where meat/fish of any kind was making me sick to even think about it. The almonds, cheese and butter really perk up the fish so that it makes it enjoyable to eat. I only used half the butter and added olive oil because I just couldn't get it to cook right without burning it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
A keeper! The changes I made: garlic powder instead of garlic pepper. I added a little lemon juice to the egg mixture. I also didn't put parm cheese on at the end of cooking b/c two cups of parm cheese just seemed like too much to use and it was delicious with just one cup mixed with almonds. I also used half butter and half olive oil for pan frying instead of just butter. Got lots of compliments. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
AMAZING!!! The only thing I did differently was used fresh lemon juice instead of the lemon pepper. Mixed it with the egg. I've never been a fish-eater, but I and my family loved this. I even gobbled up the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLDMOVIEADDICT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Pretty good. I am not a fan of fish but I will cook and eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States