Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is awesome! I'm not a big fish eater, so it's often all about the coating. I often have trouble with my coating sticking, but the melted parmesan must work to hold everything together beautifully. Once when I went to make this, I realized I had no almonds, but had some pistachios that weren't getting eaten, so I used those instead. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I thought the recipe was great! I did add a couple of tablespoons of olive oil to the butter to keep it from burning to quickly when frying. (Julia Child's tip!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Excellent, rich tasting dish! I would halve the Parmesan but otherwise it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
this almond/cheese crust turned out even better than I expected it to. Use the strongest cheese you can find as it gives it some ummph. I improvised with the seasoning to suit our tastes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I followed the recipe as much as possible and baked it.. The crust came out dry in some spots. Will have to pan fry in butter next time like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri McCall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very tasty and easy and awesome! I added some italian seasoning to the almond n parm mixture to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I replace the almonds with pistachio nuts because I am allergic to almonds. I served this at a dinner party. People kept asking for the recipe. Because the fish is so soft I can't get it to look beautiful but the taste is spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
We love this recipe. It's so simple to toss together on a weeknight and always has the best flavor. The parmesan cheese in the mix makes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Loved, loved, loved this! I followed Naples suggestion and fried in a butter/olive oil mixture on medium heat, only 4 minutes per side, and it was perfect. The kids complained, "we hate fish . . .why do you always make things we don't like" . . . but then cleaned their plates! One for the "do again" list for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was very good. I didn't have almonds so I used crushed walnuts, but I'm sure if I used almonds it would have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States