Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe wasn't bad, it just didn't WOW me like others have, like the Tilapia Parmesan on this site. And, between cheese, almonds, and butter, if I am going to put that much fat and grease in my mouth, I would have expected more flavor out of it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELFLOREK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I made this with cod instead but it's still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIERRATHECOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was by far the best tilapia recipe I've ever prepared! I served it at a dinner club last night and everyone raved! I chose to melt a very small amount of butter in a 9X13 pan and baked it in the oven at 375 for about 20 minutes. Divine! Trying it with macadamias next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I love this recipe. Easy to prepare and the almonds add a nice nutty crust that compliment the talapia nicely. I didn't change a thing. Most of my favorite recipes come from allrecipes.com; I always look here first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColoradoJoey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
We made this with Snapper and skipped the cheese. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeqJoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
We really enjoyed this recipe. My brother and I love this, but hubby thought it needed a bit more flavor so I was sure to season the fillets more (I normally use less seasoning than a recipe calls for) the second time and that did the trick. I like to pair this with steamed vegetables. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryef27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is awesome! I'm not a big fish eater, so it's often all about the coating. I often have trouble with my coating sticking, but the melted parmesan must work to hold everything together beautifully. Once when I went to make this, I realized I had no almonds, but had some pistachios that weren't getting eaten, so I used those instead. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I thought the recipe was great! I did add a couple of tablespoons of olive oil to the butter to keep it from burning to quickly when frying. (Julia Child's tip!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Excellent, rich tasting dish! I would halve the Parmesan but otherwise it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
this almond/cheese crust turned out even better than I expected it to. Use the strongest cheese you can find as it gives it some ummph. I improvised with the seasoning to suit our tastes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States