Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My husband can't get enough of this. He LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
First, I wish I had done like others and baked instead of fried and used a olive oil/butter mixture since butter burns at low temps. And if I were to commit to frying, I wish I had fried at a lower temp. Med high is too high. It was OK. I have many many other tilapia recipes that I enjoy much more than this one. I'll try once more just in case it was me, but man was I disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florence Wadley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I can't say enough about how great this recipe is! It's my go-to coating for all meats now - makes a mean pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Made it exactly like stated (which is rare for me....I'm a tinkerer) and it was soooooo exellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Hill Boyster

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This recipe was so tasty! I found that there was not enough of the almond mixture or egg to go around...I'll be sure to double it next time. I used garlic powder instead of the garlic pepper, olive oil (only about 1/2 tbsp for 2 fillets) instead of butter and cut the cheese back to half of what the recipe calls for. I also didn't add extra cheese on top as we don't eat a lot of cheese. I would definitely recommend squeezing a bit of lemon on top before eating, it added so much! Next time I will try baking instead of frying to cut the calories. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I love this recipe! It was so good. It will be great to fix for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaylasgramma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great fish! Not a big fish fan in general, but this was pretty darn good. Most of my kids liked it - still had a couple stubborn ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
We used almond flour instead of ground almonds and baked in the oven instead of pan frying. My fiancé and I both enjoyed the flavor combination of almond and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
DELICIOUS! LOVED IT! I did add all the seasonings to the flour. I did not melt the extra Parmesan at the end - I just served it nice and crispy - so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara H.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Good seasoning blend; it seems as though the garlic pepper called for should be garlic salt. Fish may be sauteed or baked. Either way, 10 minutes total for 1 inch for pacific whiting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States