Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
One of my favorite meals. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Awesome! This will be a regular in my house. I used unsalted butter that added just the right mix with the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Wow, this is 5 stars all the way! It was very easy to make, but did not taste like it! I made it slightly healthier by not frying it & using almond flour. first put lemon juice and lemon pepper on the fish before breading it in almond flour. Then I dredged it through the egg and the almond/parm mixture (which I grated finely in my food processor). Then I baked it in the oven at 375 on a dark cookie sheet for 30 minutes, flipping halfway through. With 5 minutes left, I sprinkled more parm on top. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Wow! THANK YOU for this recipe! A friend made it for my family and we loved it. I made it myself for two other families yesterday and both RAVED about it and asked for the recipe as well. What a winner! Per the popular review on here, I added the seasonings to the flour. I also omitted the second layer of parmesean cheese, and it was still terrific. The lemon wedge really cinches the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My husband can't get enough of this. He LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
First, I wish I had done like others and baked instead of fried and used a olive oil/butter mixture since butter burns at low temps. And if I were to commit to frying, I wish I had fried at a lower temp. Med high is too high. It was OK. I have many many other tilapia recipes that I enjoy much more than this one. I'll try once more just in case it was me, but man was I disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I can't say enough about how great this recipe is! It's my go-to coating for all meats now - makes a mean pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Made it exactly like stated (which is rare for me....I'm a tinkerer) and it was soooooo exellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Hill Boyster

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This recipe was so tasty! I found that there was not enough of the almond mixture or egg to go around...I'll be sure to double it next time. I used garlic powder instead of the garlic pepper, olive oil (only about 1/2 tbsp for 2 fillets) instead of butter and cut the cheese back to half of what the recipe calls for. I also didn't add extra cheese on top as we don't eat a lot of cheese. I would definitely recommend squeezing a bit of lemon on top before eating, it added so much! Next time I will try baking instead of frying to cut the calories. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I love this recipe! It was so good. It will be great to fix for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaylasgramma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States