Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Family loved it! We are gluten free, therefore I switched out the regular flour for coconut flour. Did not add garlic powder. Squeezed lemon on the fish after it was cooked. Fish was nice thick fresh wild caught Atlantic Cod. Cooked at 400 degrees for 25 min. Served with wilted spinach with lemon juice. Even my 2 year old grandson loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and I did not care for the taste of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was super easy and delicious. Everyone, even my 4 yo liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
The kidlets really liked this fish but was not too fond of the almond crust. I liked it with a squirt of lemon juice on top but it still lacked a wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
it was could but make sure you cook it on a cast iron skillet or it'll stick like no other!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnnaaa90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I don't even like fish, but this was so well-seasoned! The zesty lemon really balanced the earthy, mild parmesan and almond flavors. Mouth-wateringly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
My husband and I loved this new way to prepare tilapia! Nice nutty crust. Immediately after dinner, pinned it to my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I just made this for my husband tonight. He loved it! I baked it in the oven at 375 for 25 minutes. I made a few changes. I used eggbeaters instead of real eggs. I used a real lemon instead of lemon pepper. Other than that, I followed the recipe. I made garlicky roasted asparagus to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
deeeeelicious! used olive oil for butter and made "lemon pepper" w/lemon juice & pepper in egg mixture. perfect for this beginner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Foristell, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Excellent, my family loved this recipe. Used the butter and olive oil for the sauté on medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States